Embracing the “I Am So Blessed and Grateful” Era.

Ms. Nancie Prolyne
3 min readMay 15, 2024

--

Lately, I’ve been feeling an overwhelming sense of gratitude and joy that has transformed my everyday life into something truly magical. It’s as if I’ve entered a new era — my “I am so blessed and grateful” era.

In this phase, I’ve made a conscious decision to focus on the positives, this means to appreciate the small moments that bring me joy and to acknowledge the abundance around me. It’s about recognizing the blessings that often go unnoticed and celebrating them with a heart full of gratitude.

I have developed a habit of starting my day by listing three things I’m grateful for, every morning. It might be the warmth of the sun peeking through my window, the comforting aroma of my morning coffee, or the simple fact that I have another day to pursue my passions and connect with the people I love my mom being the first on the list, plus not missing out going to the gym. This practice has shifted my perspective, making me more aware of the beauty in life.

In this era, I’m also learning to express my gratitude openly. Whether it’s sending a heartfelt thank-you note to a friend or simply sharing my appreciation with a loved one not forgetting to read out my bible, these small acts of kindness have deepened my relationships and created a ripple effect of positivity.

Embracing gratitude has also helped me navigate challenges with a more resilient mindset. When faced with obstacles, I remind myself of the blessings in disguise and the lessons hidden within hardships. This doesn’t mean ignoring the difficulties but rather balancing them with an awareness of the good that exists alongside the bad.

My “I am so blessed and grateful” era is not about perfection; it’s about progress. It’s about recognizing that life is a blend of highs and lows and choosing to focus on the highs more intentionally. This shift has brought a newfound sense of peace and fulfilment into my life.

As I continue to live in this state of gratitude, I am encouraging you to start by acknowledging the blessings in your life, no matter how small they may seem. Share your gratitude with those around you and watch as it transforms not only your perspective but also the world around you and while at it be mindful of whom you share your upcoming big moments with for not everyone will likely be happy for you.

One of the most remarkable changes I’ve noticed during this era is how my attitude has influenced my interactions with others. I’ve found that when I approach situations with a grateful heart, people respond in kind. I have met strangers in spaces who have embraced me without judgment.

This era has also inspired me to give back as much through The Us4Her Foundation and that there is nothing like a small or big opportunity every small step moves you closer to your goal and vision.

Keep believing in yourself, and who you are and try as much to be on track while being kind to the softer version of who you are.

--

--

Ms. Nancie Prolyne

I am the #PeriodPreacher🩸 || Let’s talk menstruation | Poetry | Travel, Documentaries & Storytelling | Life Inspirations | Books.